Neverwinter – The 5 Main Areas

Neverwinter Computer Games is the newest and most exciting offering from Cryptic Studios. The Neverwinter Company has big plans for their upcoming titles, and they have delivered on that promise with their latest offering, Neverwinter Chronicles: Spellbound. This is the first official Neverwinter game and it is shaping up to be an exciting title to both veteran and new Neverwinter players. Let’s take a look at some of the advantages and disadvantages associated with this new Neverwinter title.

Neverwinter - The 5 Main Areas

Pros of Neverwinter

The main advantage of Neverwinter Computer Games is that they provide an unparalleled and innovative way to play Neverwinter on PC. Neverwinter is a very user-friendly MMORPG that anyone can quickly get used to. This is because the game is very intuitive and provides a very easy-to-use interface. There is no learning curve involved with playing Neverwinter because everything is explained right at the onset. Neverwinter offers a very solid combat system that is engaging and fulfilling.

The key focus of Neverwinter Computer Games is on classic Neverwinter stories and races. In the classic Neverwinter Nights scenario, there are three races – humans, gnomes, and orcs. In the new Neverwinter, there are four races – human, elk, tauren, and draenei. All four of these races have their own specific abilities and combat style. For example, the tauren are berserkingers and very good at tanking. The elk are great at tracking and running away and the draenei are the most magic wise race with a number of powerful spells and abilities.

All About The Neverwinter

The storyline in Neverwinter revolves around the conflicts between the Alliance and the Horde. The Alliance consists of the red. They are known for their love of gold and Neverwinter is their home. The Horde on the other hand is made up of blue.

One of the races that make up the Horde in Neverwinter Online, is the gruff and gigantic tauren. This race is part of the original Neverwinter faction from the annals of time and has a number of special abilities as well as racial bonuses. Some of these bonuses include the ability to turn an enemy to mount into a dragon or the ability to command the powers of the element of air to create a deadly storm.

One of the newest races to join the Neverwinter universe is the Augmentation with dragons. This race is unique because it can change the form of any dragon. The Neverwinter Campaign Setting is divided into two major parts. The first part is the Grummelands where you fight through the treacherous wastes of Neverwinter and the evil King Varian himself. The second part of the campaign setting involves the Iron Wastes where your faction fights through the dunes to reach the Dragonmount.

Guild Wars 2 PC Game

Another major part of the Neverwinter Computer Games is the Sword Coast. The Sword Coast is located north of Stormwind and has the ability to trade with the Horde as well as the Alliance. The Illwinter Peninsula is the place where the Sword Coast crosses over into Northrend and lands in the region known as Undercity. The sword coast offers some of the best farming areas in the game as well as rare items that can be sold in order to make gold.

The final part of the Neverwinter Campaign Setting is the blighted lands of the Emerald Dream. The blighted lands are a part of the Eastern Thanalan. The eastern part of the realm of Azeroth is known as the Storm Peaks where the greenwood and dark sun are replaced with the corrupted plants and trees. The greens have been corrupted by the Illidan Stormrage, the dark sun has been replaced by yellow suns which can cause death if they are exposed to light.

Play Now